The Magic Numbers ‘The Runaway’ out on Monday!


The Magic Numbers
The Runaway
avail able on Cd, Deluxe Cd, Double vinyl & download.

The Magic Numbers new album “The Runaway” will be released on Monday July 26th.

It was produced by Romeo with Valgeir Sigurasson, who has worked with the likes of Bjork, Bon nie Prince Billy and many oth­ers, and was mixed together with Ben Hillier (Doves, Elbow, Blur) Sev eral of the songs feature string arrange ments by the bands late great friend Robert Kirby, renowned for his work with Nick Drake. It was the last ever project Robert worked on before he sadly passed away in October of last year and they have dedicated this record to him. This album also features Angela and Michele taking over lead vocals on ‘Throwing My Heart Away’ & ‘Why Did You Call?’.

1. The Pulse
2. Hurt So Good
3. Why Did You Call?
4. Once I Had
5. A Start With No End ing
6. Throw ing My Heart Away
7. Rest less River
8. Only Sev en teen
9. Sound Of Some thing
10. The Song That No One Knows
11. Dreams Of A Rev el a tion
12. I’m Sorry

Share |