Edwyn Collins ‘Losing Sleep’ video and free downloads

Edwyn video still

Here’s the video for ‘Losing Sleep’ the first single taken from Edwyn’s new album ‘Losing Sleep’ out on Heavenly Recordings. You can now order the album from Rough Trade where you will also receive an additional bird themed music CD which was especially compiled by Edwyn.

You can also get a free download of this single from Edwyn’s site & there’s also a soul stomping instrumental version to download from RCRD LBL & for all you vinyl lovers out there you will soon be able to get a great looking dinked 7″ with both these versions on it.

The video was partly shot at the 100 club when Edwyn played a special warm up show for his fortcoming dates. The band featured Little Barrie, Andy Hackett, Carwin Ellis on guitars, Paul Cook on drums & Sean Reed on keys and brass & they were joined on stage during the set by Alex Kapranos & Romeo Stodartt. The video was directed by our very good friend Kieran Evansat CC lab.

Edwyn Collins UK live dates:

Thu 23 Sep: Edwyn Collins: Queen Elizabeth Hall — London
Thu 4 Nov: Komedia — Brighton
Fri 5 Nov: O2 Academy Oxford — Oxford
Sat 6 Nov: Brudenell Social Club — Leeds
Sun 7 Nov: Oran Mor — Glasgow
Tue 9 Nov: The Cluny & The Cluny 2 — Newcastle upon Tyne
Wed 10 Nov: The Deaf Institute — Manchester
Fri 12 Nov: 53 Degrees at University of Central Lancashire — Preston
Sat 13 Nov: Liverpool Cathedral — Liverpool
Sun 14 Nov: The Fleece — Bristol
Mon 15 Nov: The Glee Club @ The Arcadian — Birmingham

Share |