Stealing Sheep brand new video & UK summer tour dates

Stealing Sheep @ The Kazimier

With Stealing Sheep’s debut album now just under two months away from its hotly anticipated release (3rd September), the girls have recorded a celebratory session for Liverpool indie zine Bido Lito down at venue The Kazimier’s new Garden.

In true Sheep style, the session for Obscenic turned into a big old knees up with a troupe of musician friends providing a raucous and celebratory accompaniment to the voodoo folk of single ‘Shut Eye’ — the results of which you can watch below.

The Garden also provides the setting for the official single launch of ‘Shut Eye’ this Saturday 14th July which promises to be “an evening of enchantment, celebration and festivity“. Head over here for the event and watch the session below, as well as find a recap of the trio’s UK summer dates…

OBSCENIC SESSIONS | Stealing Sheep | Shut Eye from OBSCENIC on Vimeo.

Stealing Sheep on tour

Friday 13 July – 2000 Trees Festival, CHELTENHAM
Saturday 14 July — Kazimier Summer Garden Party, LIVERPOOL
Friday 20 July – Port Elliot Festival, CORNWALL
Sunday 22 July – Secret Garden Party, ABBOTS RIPTON
Saturday 4 August – Standon Calling, HERTFORDSHIRE
Friday 10 August – Kneedeep Festival, LYMINGTON
Friday 17 August – Greenman Festival, GLANUSK PARK
Saturday 1 September – Rough Trade East (instore album launch), LONDON
Saturday 1 September – In The Woods Festival, KENT
Saturday 8 September – Bestival, ISLE OF WIGHT
Saturday 15 September – Festival No.6, PORTMERION

STEALING SHEEP ON FACEBOOK
STEALING SHEEP ON TWITTER

Share |