Sea of Bees headline UK tour announcement + single release

Sea of Bees announces UK headline November tour and next single release, 'Gone'

“Devastating” – CD of the Week, Sunday Times Culture

“4 stars – if she doesn’t become the sensation she deserves to be it’ll be a crime” — Independent

We are very pleased to announce that Julie Ann Baenziger, better known as Sea of Bees, will be making a return to our shores this November for a headline UK tour. The tour coincedes with the release of the Sacramento native’s next single ‘Gone’ taken from her critically lauded sophomore album ‘Orangefarben’.

Gone’ will be released on Heavenly Recordings on November 5th, and, as is coming to be typical of Sea of Bees, is a gorgeous slice of offbeat, emotive guitar pop; as instantly infectious as it is deeply affecting.

The tour — with support from Barbarossa - kicks off in Leeds on November 6th and ends at the breathtaking Union Chapel in London on the 19th.

This will be Sea of Bees’ biggest UK headline tour yet, so don’t miss out!

Sea of Bees UK tour dates

CLICK HERE FOR TICKETS TO ALL DATES

Tue 6th Nov – The Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Wed 7th Nov – The Shakespeare, Sheffield
Thu 8th Nov – The Dutchess, York
Fri 9th Nov – Night & Day Cafe, Manchester
Sat 10th Nov – Erics, Liverpool
Sun 11th Nov – Hare & Hound, Birmingham
Mon 12th Nov – Bodega, Nottingham
Tue 13th Nov – Cornerhouse, Cambridge
Wed 14th Nov – The Blind Tiger, Brighton
Thu 15th Nov – Roadmender, Northhampton
Fri 16th Nov – The Railway, Winchester
Sat 17th Nov – Jericho Tavern, Oxford
Sun 18th Nov – Louisiana, Bristol
Mon 19th – Union Chapel, London

Buy Orangefarben in the Heavenly emporium

Sea of Bees facebook
Seaofbees.com

Share |