TOY album now streaming ahead of release + ‘Lose My Way’ single out now!

TOY band

“Anyone who remembers Arctic Monkeys’ debut being released back in 2006 will get the same feeling with this album– the anticipation, the expectations, the buzz– and most importantly, the fact that they’ve pulled it off. Here’s to watching them rise to the top” Hooting & Howling

With just a week to go until their much-anticipated debut drops, TOY are inviting fans to stream the eponymous record — heralded by Mojo as ‘British Alt Rock’s finest debut of 2012′ — in its entirety over on their website.

To listen, click the ‘stream grab’ (ooh see what we did there) below to go to the stream:

The album is released on Monday 10th September and will be marked with a special free in-store performance and signing at Rough Trade East. For all the details, head over to the Rough Trade website here.

PRE-ORDERTOYON ITUNES
PRE-ORDERTOYON VINYL & CD

Meanwhile, third single ‘Lose My Way’ is OUT NOW, the video of which was recorded up on Hampstead Heath by Joe Morris, and saw the band sneaking gear up to the top of a hill to get a good backdrop of grey London sky.

BUYLOSE MY WAY’ 7″

TOY complete the year’s UK festival run with Bestival and Festival No. 6, before embarking on a UK headline tour in October which runs as follows:

Fri 19 Oct Sheffied, Plug
Sat 20 Oct Birmingham, HMV Temple
Tues 23 Oct Norwich, Waterfront Studio
Wed 24 Oct London, Heaven – The Fly presents show…
Thurs 25 Oct Southampton, Talking Heads
Sat 27 Oct Brighton, Green Door Store
Sun 28 Oct Manchester, Ruby Lounge
Mon 29 Oct Newcastle, Cluny
Tues 30 Oct Glasgow, Sleazy’s

Tickets are available to buy here).

Share |