Edwyn Collins // Home Again



1. One Is A Lonely Number
2. Home Again
3. You’ll Never Know (My Love) (Album Version)
4. 7th Son
5. Leviathan
6. It’s In Your Heart
7. Superstar Talking Blues
8. Liberteenage Rag
9. A Heavy Sigh
10. Written In Stone
11. One Track Mind
12. Then I Cried

Edinburgh-born Edwyn Collins began his musical journey in the early 1980’s as frontman of pop revivalists Orange Juice, while the biggest hit of his solo career came in 1994 with the single ‘A Girl Like You’. Recorded in 2004 and mixed in 2006 — in between he unfortunately suffered two cerebral haemorrhages and a bout of MRSA — Collins’ sixth studio album follows 2002’s ‘Syntax’ and is a triumph of songwriting. Lyrics of struggles and hope, blended with nostalgia of Scottish youth, ring above bass heavy soul music and beautiful acoustic work. Singles include ‘You’ll Never Know’.


Share |